New Year, Same Me

Hello 2017, and hello same old me.

Everyone thinks that with the new year comes a new opportunity to be someone else.

Well, that isn’t true for me. I am still the same height with the same personality and overall the same physique. Same friends, well lack of many friends… and still single. I can’t wait to be used again this year. Get heart broken. I’m not going to pretend it won’t happen because It will. I don’t want it to. I’m not going to sit here and think it won’t happen. Yes, I know that I have a huge chance of actually being happy this year. It’s all that I want… trust me.

I know I’ll make it. I just hope everyone I have with me right now will stay in my life next year.

-Anita

Leave a Reply

